Welcome to School of Social Sciences

Mount Kenya University School of Social Sciences comprises the departments of Psychology, Humanities and Languages; Social and Development Studies; Journalism and Mass Communication; and Institute of Security Studies, Justice and Ethics.

The departments offer postgraduate, undergraduate, diploma and certificate courses in various disciplines such as psychology, international relations, diplomacy, development studies, journalism and media studies, diplomacy, governance, security studies and criminology, peace studies and public administration.

We cultivate the ability of students to think critically, conduct research and draw logical conclusion while at the same time expressing their thoughts effectively, with the overall intention of providing them with learning experiences to position them to serve and function in a dynamic global environment.